Correctional Service Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Compendium 2000 on Effective Correctional Programming

Warning This Web page has been archived on the Web.

Acknowledgements


The editors are deeply indebted to many individuals and organizations for the advice and assistance provided during the preparation of this Compendium. We are particularly grateful to the many staff of the federal, provincial and territorial correctional departments across Canada, their respective administrators and program deliverers, and to others for providing background material; completing surveys; replying to letters; providing clarification and details; and reviewing and commenting on the various parts of the Compendium.

We are very grateful to Ole Ingstrup, former Commissioner of the Correctional Service of Canada, who gave us the wherewithal to begin the research, and to Lucie McClung, current Commissioner, who continued to support the project and see it through to completion. The Government of Canada provided the bulk of the funding for this Compendium. We would also like to thank the following persons for their support and input to the project: Don Demers (British Columbia), Arnold Galet (Alberta), Don Head (Saskatchewan), Greg Graceffo (Manitoba), John Rabeau, and Morris Zbar (Ontario), Louise Pagé (Quebec), Michel Thériault (New Brunswick), Fred Honsberger (Nova Scotia), David O'Brien (Prince Edward Island), Marvin McNutt (Newfoundland), Sharon Hickey (Yukon), John Dillon (Northwest Territories), and Ron McCormick (Territory of Nunavut).

We would also like to thank Herrera Berman Communications for the cover design, Josée Wan-Kam and Sherri McDaniel from Acart Communications for typesetting, and layout services, Translation Services of the Correctional Service of Canada, National Printers for printing, and Cathy Delnef (Le Bon Mot) for editorial services in English and French and adaptation of a mass of contributions. Undoubtedly, we owe many thanks to Cathy for her steadfast and quality assistance throughout the duration of this project. Also, we need to thank the staff of the Research Branch. In particular, Tina Bada, Diane Charron, Colette Cousineau, Nicola Epprecht, Jeffrey Franson, Dean Jones, Joe Mileto, and Kim Vance. Then, there is the staff of the Intergovernmental Affairs Branch who helped to co-ordinate our research efforts with the provinces and territories. Finally, it is important for us to emphasize that this Compendium would not have been possible without the incredible quality of work provided by an exceptional cross-section of contributors.

--------------------

Previous PageTop Of Page Table Of ContentsNext Page

Service correctionnel du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Compendium 2000 des programmes correctionnels efficaces

Avertissement Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web.

Remerciements


Les auteurs aimeraient souligner leur immense gratitude à l'endroit des nombreuses personnes et organisations qui ont fourni leurs conseils et leur aide pour l'élaboration de ce Compendium. Nous aimerions remercier tout particulièrement les employés des services correctionnels des gouvernements fédéral, provinciaux et territoriaux, leurs administrateurs et les intervenants chargés de donner les programmes, ainsi que tous les autres employés qui ont fourni du matériel de référence; qui ont rempli des sondages; qui ont répondu à des lettres; qui ont fourni des éclaircissements et des détails; et qui ont révisé et commenté les diverses parties du Compendium.

Nous sommes très reconnaissants à Ole Ingstrup, qui occupait auparavant le poste de Commissaire du Service correctionnel du Canada, et qui nous a donné les moyens de commencer les recherches, ainsi qu'à Lucie McClung, la Commissaire actuelle, qui a poursuivi les efforts de son prédécesseur en donnant son appui au projet jusqu'à ce qu'il soit achevé. Le gouvernement du Canada a fourni la plus grande partie du financement nécessaire pour ce Compendium. Nous aimerions aussi remercier les personnes suivantes pour leur appui et leur contribution : Don Demers (Colombie-Britannique), Arnold Galet (Alberta), Don Head (Saskatchewan), Greg Graceffo (Manitoba), John Rabeau et Morris Zbar (Ontario), Louise Pagé (Québec), Michel Thériault (Nouveau-Brunswick), Fred Honsberger (Nouvelle-Écosse), David O'Brien (Île-du-Prince-Édouard), Marvin McNutt (Terre-Neuve), Sharon Hickey (Yukon), John Dillon (Territoires du Nord-Ouest), et Ron McCormick (Territoires du Nunavut).

Nous aimerions aussi remercier Herrera Berman Communications pour la conception de la page couverture; Josée Wan-Kam et Sherri McDaniel de Acart Communications pour les services de composition et la mise en page; les Services de traduction du Service Correctionnel du Canada; National Printers pour l'impression; Cathy Delnef (Le Bon Mot) pour ses services de rédaction aussi bien en anglais qu'en français, et pour l'adaptation des textes. Sans l'ombre d'un doute, nous devons de grands remerciements à Cathy pour sa constance et la qualité de son aide tout au long de ce projet. Nous devons également remercier le personnel de la Direction de la recherche, notamment Tina Bada, Diane Charrron, Colette Cousineau, Nicola Epprecht, Jeffrey Franson, Dean Jones, Joe Mileto et Kim Vance. Puis, il y a le personnel des Affaires intergouvernementales, qui nous a aidé à coordonner nos efforts de recherche avec les administrations provinciales et territoriales. Finalement, il est important pour nous de souligner que l'élaboration du Compendium n'aurait pas été possible sans l'incroyable quantité de travail fournie par un nombre extraordinaire de contributeurs variés.

--------------------

Previous PageTop Of Page Table Of ContentsNext Page