Correctional Service of Canada

Victim Services – Then and Now

Our Victim Services Program recently celebrated its 10th anniversary. To mark this important occasion, we sat down with victim services officers and regional victim services managers to talk about the evolution of victim services at CSC and what it’s like to do their jobs. We hope you enjoy the read.

Victim Services – Then and Now

Death of a person in the care and custody of CSC

In response to a recommendation put forward by the Office of the Correctional Investigator's report In the Dark: An Investigation of Death in Custody Information Sharing and Disclosure Practices in Federal Corrections - August 2, 2016, the Correctional Service of Canada (CSC) has produced a resource document called 'Death of a person in the care and custody of CSC: A guide for family and friends'. The purpose of this document is to address the questions that family and friends may have in this situation.

Guide for family and friends

Follow CSC on Facebook!

We are happy to announce that CSC is now on Facebook! Check out the video and photo sections. Thank you for your support and engagement!

Are you on Twitter? If so, you can also follow us there @CSC_SCC_EN and @SCC_CSC_FR.

Follow CSC on Facebook!

A newfound respect for life – Jeremy’s story

"They treated us like people, not just criminals, and they spent hours and hours teaching us new things and helping us get better at the craft.” Read Jeremy’s story.  

http://www.lte-ene.ca/en/in-your-own-words/2016-12/newfound-respect-life-jeremys-story

Media Room

Our aim is to maintain positive relations with the media and to provide timely, accurate and meaningful information. Visit our Media Room.

Correctional Service Canada: News Releases

Stay Connected

  • Twitter YouTube Flickr Facebook

Twitter Feed

Videos

Visit our Video Gallery

About CSC

This video offers first-hand accounts of CSC operations by correctional officers, nurses, tradespeople and other targeted occupational groups. It was produced to help raise awareness of CSC operations. The Corporate video will be used at various corporate events, such as conferences and forums.

Service correctionnel Canada

Services aux victimes – Hier et aujourd’hui

Notre Programme national des services aux victimes a récemment célébré son 10e anniversaire. Pour marquer cette occasion importante, nous avons rencontré des agentes et des gestionnaires régionales des services aux victimes pour discuter de l’évolution des services aux victimes au sein du SCC et de leur vision de leur travail. Bonne lecture!

Services aux victimes – Hier et aujourd’hui

Décès d'une personne sous les soins et la garde du SCC

En réponse aux recommandations formulées par le Bureau de l'enquêteur correctionnel dans le rapport intitulé Laissés dans le noir : Enquête sur les pratiques relatives à l'échange et à la divulgation d'information sur les décès en établissement dans le système correctionnel fédéral, publié le 2 août 2016, le Service correctionnel du Canada (SCC) a rédigé un document de référence intitulé « Décès d'une personne sous les soins et la garde du SCC : guide pour la famille et les amis ». Le document a pour but de répondre aux questions que la famille et les amis pourraient avoir lors de cette situation.

Guide pour la famille et les amis

Suivez le SCC sur Facebook!

Nous sommes heureux d'annoncer que le SCC est maintenant sur Facebook! Jetez un coup d'œil aux sections contenant des galeries de vidéos et de photos. Merci pour votre soutien et votre engagement!

Ętes-vous sur Twitter? Si c'est le cas, vous pouvez aussi nous suivre en vous abonnant ŕ nos comptes @CSC_SCC_EN et @SCC_CSC_FR.

Suivez le SCC sur Facebook!

Un respect retrouvé pour la vie – L'histoire de Jeremy

«Ils nous traitaient comme des êtres humains, pas seulement comme des criminels, et ils ont consacré des heures et des heures à nous enseigner de nouvelles choses et à nous aider à être meilleurs dans notre métier. » Lisez l'histoire de Jeremy.

Lisez l'histoire de Jeremy

Salle des médias

Notre objectif est d'entretenir des relations efficaces avec les médias et de leur fournir promptement des renseignements exacts et pertinents. Visitez notre Salle des médias.

Service correctionnel Canada : Communiqués de presse

Restez branchés

  • Twitter YouTube Flickr Facebook

Twitter Feed

Vidéo

Visitez notre galerie vidéo

À propos du SCC

La vidéo présente un aperçu des activités du SCC et s'articulent autour de témoignages d'agents de correction, de membres du personnel infirmier, de gens de métier et d'autres groupes professionnels. Elle a été produite pour aider à mieux faire connaître les activités du SCC. La vidéo sur le SCC sera utilisée lors d'événements qui rassemblent des membres de l'organisation, par exemple lors de conférences et de forums.