Correctional Service Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Women Offender Programs and Issues

Warning This Web page has been archived on the Web.

Implementing Choices at Regional Facilities: Program Proposals for Women Offenders with Special Needs

Appendix A: List of Interviews and Meetings

Nova Institution, Truro
Inmate Committee (twice)
Staff Assembly (twice)
1 Women Offender with Mental Health Needs
Warden- M. Ennis
Deputy Warden- J. Butterworth
Head of Programs- A. M. MacDonald
Psychologist- S. Frausen
Case Management Officer- R. McDonald
Shift Supervisors (R.O.S.)
Chaplain & Educational Programmer- P. Noseworthy
Art Educator- C. Sandeson
Life Skills Programmer- D. Yetman
Former Occupational Therapist- L. Shimmel (by phone)
Team Leader of Management Services- G. Baker
Union Representative- K. Fowler
Former Structured Living House Worker- W. Cavanaugh
Atlantic Regional Advisory Committee for Creating Choices
Primary Workers- T. Lambswood & T. MacMillan
Substance Abuse Programmer- B. Putnam

Atlantic Regional Office
Women Offenders Consultant- F. Allen
Project Advisory Committee (twice)

Springhill Institution: Women Offender Unit
6 Women Offenders with Mental Health Needs
Former Unit Supervisor- K. Comeau
Unit Supervisor- K. MacKenzie
Unit Case Management Officer- B. MacDonald
Unit Security Officers (3)
Deputy Warden- A. Alexander
Former Unit Manager- S. Poirier
Unit Psychologists- R. Simmons & B.J. Cormier
Director of Psychology- J. Earl

National Headquarters, Ottawa
Deputy Commissioner for Women- N. Stableforth
Senior Advisor for Women- S. Lyth
Senior Project Manager Mental Health- J. Laishes
Projects Assistant- J. Macdonald
Women Offenders Maximum-security Interview Researcher- D. McDonagh

Grand Valley Institution, Kitchener/Waterloo
Warden- M.-A. Drouin
Senior Management Team
Representatives from the Citizen's Advisory Council and the Elizabeth Fry Society
Inmate Committee

Prison for Women, Kingston
5 Women Offenders with Mental Health Needs
Manager- L. MacDonald
Multi-Disciplinary Meeting
Director of Programming- F. Tobin
Behaviour Science Technicians (2)
Psychiatric Nurses- L. Fumerton & M. Evans
Deputy Warden