Evaluations at CSC

Did you know?

There is a difference between evaluation and internal audit. Evaluation informs decision-making and focuses on the relevance, effectiveness and efficiency of programs, policies, or initiatives. Internal audit focuses on compliance with established policies, as well as management practices, controls and reporting systems.

The Correctional Service of Canada (CSC) regularly performs evaluations of our programs and services. Evaluations give us timely, strategic, and evidence-based information about our initiatives, policies and programs. This information allows us to improve our performance and examine alternative ways to deliver programs, or continue achieving positive results. The results gathered through these evaluations contribute to a wide range of CSC’s priorities and ensures that our programs and operations are working effectively.

Evaluations are planned to align with CSC corporate priorities, risks, and themes from the Departmental Plan. Evaluations also include ways to strengthen management practices and develop productive relationships with partners and stakeholders.

Our Priorities includes a complete list of CSC’s Corporate Priorities.

CSC 2018-19 Departmental Plan outlines our core responsibilities

CSC Evaluation Reports lists CSC’s completed and published evaluation reports.

Five year Evaluation Plan describes our planned evaluations from 2018-19 to 2022-23.

Latest evaluation reports

Evaluation of CSC’s Institutional Chaplaincy Services

Summary of Evaluation of CSC's Health Services

Evaluation of CSC's Health Services

Contact information for the Evaluation Branch

If you would like to receive more information on evaluations, please contact us at:

Date modified:

Évaluations au SCC

Le saviez-vous?

Il existe une différence entre un audit interne et une évaluation. L’évaluation appuie la prise de décision et met l’accent sur la pertinence, l’efficacité et l’efficience des programmes, des politiques ou des initiatives. L’audit interne met l’accent sur la conformité avec les politiques établies, ainsi qu’avec les pratiques de gestion, les contrôles et les systèmes de rapport.

Le Service correctionnel du Canada (SCC) évalue régulièrement ses programmes et ses services. Les évaluations nous fournissent des renseignements opportuns, stratégiques et fondés sur des données probantes relativement à nos initiatives, à nos politiques et à nos programmes. Ces renseignements nous permettent d’améliorer notre rendement et de trouver d’autres façons de réaliser les programmes ou de continuer à obtenir des résultats positifs. Les résultats recueillis au moyen de ces évaluations contribuent à un large éventail de priorités du SCC et veillent à ce que nos programmes et activités fonctionnent efficacement.

Les évaluations sont planifiées en fonction des priorités, des risques et des thèmes du SCC énoncés dans le Plan ministériel. Les évaluations comprennent aussi des façons de renforcer les pratiques de gestion et d’établir des relations productives avec les partenaires et les intervenants.

Nos priorités comprennent une liste complète des priorités du SCC.

Le Plan ministériel 2018-2019 du SCC décrit nos responsabilités essentielles.

Les rapports d’évaluation du SCC répertorient les rapports d’évaluation terminés et publiés par le SCC.

Le plan d’évaluation quinquennal décrit nos évaluations prévues de 2018-2019 à 2022-2023.

Rapports d’évaluation les plus récents

Sommaire de l’évaluation - Services de santé du SCC

Évaluation des Services de santé du SCC

Rapport d’évaluation : Programme de subventions du SCC

Coordonnées de la Direction de l’évaluation

Si vous désirez recevoir plus d'information sur les évaluations, n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous à :

Date de modification :